The Consolations of Philosophy

The book The Consolations of Philosophy was turned into the six-part documentary Philosophy: A Guide to Happiness. UK viewers can watch all six episodes on 4OD.

Episode 1: Socrates on Self-Confidence

Episode 2: Epicurus on Happiness

Episode 3: Seneca on Anger

Episode 4: Montaigne on Self-Esteem

Episode 5: Schopenhauer on Love

Episode 6: Nietzsche on Hardship

Socrates (clip)

Nietzsche (clip)

Comments are closed.